An in-depth analysis of the ‘DIIM’ of Firestopping

The FCIA Educational Webinar series is a FREE monthly online education series on the various aspects of the ‘DIIM’ of Firestopping – ‘D’esign, ‘I’nstallation, ‘I’nspection, and ‘M’aintenance/’M’anagement. Attendees come away with an enhanced knowledge and understanding of the topics presented and have the opportunity to interact with experts during the Q&A session immediately following each session.

Slides from past sessions can be viewed in the Presentations Archive.

FCIA Members can access recordings of past sessions in the Members Only portal.

Not a member? Learn more about how to Join FCIA!

★ Upcoming Programs ★

★ 2021 ★

NEW DATE
Tuesday, October 19 – 10:00 am CDT
‘A Deeper Dive Into the Two ‘I’s – ‘I’nstallation & ‘I’nspection’

Tuesday, November 23 – 10:00 am CST
‘All You Ever Wanted to Know About Fire Doors’
with Keith Pardoe (Door Safety)

Wednesday, December 15 – 10:00 am CST
‘Firestop ‘I’nspection & ‘M’aintaining Fire-Resistance Protection of Existing Buildings’

★ 2022 ★

Wednesday, January 26 – 10:00 am CST
TBD

Wednesday, February 16 – 10:00 am CST
TBD

Tuesday, March 15 – 8:00 am CDT
‘FCIA Education for the FM & UL-ULC Firestop Exams’

Wednesday, March 16 – 10:00 am CDT
TBD

Wednesday, April 20 – 10:00 am CDT
TBD

Wednesday, May 25 – 10:00 am CDT
TBD

Wednesday, June 22 – 10:00 am CDT
TBD

Tuesday, July 26 – 8:00am CDT
‘FCIA Education for the FM & UL-ULC Firestop Exams’

Wednesday, July 27 – 10:00 am CDT
TBD

Wednesday, August 24 – 10:00 am CDT
TBD

Thursday, September 22 – 10:00 am CDT
TBD

Wednesday, October 26 – 10:00 am CDT
TBD

Wednesday, November 16 – 10:00 am CST
TBD

Wednesday, December 14 – 10:00 am CST
TBD


Check out Past Programs →


* Certificates of Attendance are available for attendees and will reflect actual time spent on the webinar.
** Certificates will be sent to attendees within two weeks of the session.
*** Most sessions in the FCIA Educational Webinar series are AIA and ICC approved. To receive credit from AIA, provide your AIA number during registration.