Find a Firestop Professional


For the Association to thrive and grow, it needs good leaders, strong leadership. In 1999, a group of 7 dedicated people came together and charted the direction for the Association that laid the groundwork for sustainable growth and stability for both the Association and the industry. This group was the FCIA Steering Committee. Since then, FCIA Contractor Members have continued to volunteer their time and talents for the FCIA Board of Directors.

FCIA’s Board of Directors is a very diverse and passionate group of Contractors. Each person has chosen to give back to the Association through serving on the Board, participating on Committee(s), and more.


FCIA 2024 Board of Directors

L-R: Alan Mcdurmon (President), Jay McGuire (Director), Gus Mancini (Vice President),  Tyler Ferguson (Past President), Jerry Dugan, Jr (Past Past President), Joe Wilkinson (Secretary), Ben Urcavich (Director), Mark Dietz (Treasurer), Darren Pollock, Sr. (Director).


Prior to serving on the Board, FCIA Board Members:

  • Donate time for the good of the Firestopping industry and FCIA;
  • Regularly attend FCIA Conferences and understand FCIA activities through active involvement;
  • Participate on and Chair FCIA Committees;
  • Understand industry issues including Accreditation, Apprenticeship, Code, Standards, Technical, Legislative and more.

Additionally, Board Members are required to regularly attend teleconferences and four Board meetings per year. (Board meetings are held quarterly at various locations around the US.)

We are always looking for Firestop Contractor leaders who want to help the industry grow and develop, who want to donate their time and talents to the Association for the betterment of the Firestop & Effective Compartmentation industry. If that describes you, then FCIA’s Board wants you! Get involved today!


The FCIA honors Past Presidents, Steering Committee Members and Past Boards for their dedication to the industry and the Association. For more information on Past Boards, visit the Board of Directors Archives.